World’s End

Leave a comment

December 19, 2012 by AJ Briones

Today is December 20, 2012 (Please don’t mind the time discrepancy of publishing and our time zone) and tomorrow will be a momentous day for human civilization. What am I talking about? Tomorrow is what “people claim” to be the day will come to an end according to the Mayan Civilization. Here are my thoughts on the matter:

World's End

Christmas is coming on the 25th. The New Year will come and people will still be people. There will be earthquakes, earthly phenomenon, comets, revolving planets, aligning planets, high tide, low tide, dark skies, bright skies, and many more. How am I sure? I’m sure because that has been happening for a very long time and will continue to do so because it was created by God that way.

Don’t get me wrong, I believe in the end of the world. I believe in a coming apocalypse and like scientists, fanatics and astronaut theorists out there, I am clueless of what the end would be like or when would it happen. All I can do is imagine, assume or speculate based on what I see and have but here’s what I can say; nothing beats the Bible says.

And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in the whole world as a testimony to all nations, and then the end will come. Matthew 24:14

‘Nuff said. I guess that’s all I need to say to state the point. That’s what I believe in and it’s up to you to decide for yourself. As I have said on my tweet a few minutes ago, tomorrow will be a day when man’s foolishness will be proven yet again.

Here’s a paraphrased version of what a Filipino Comedian’s video blog statement on YouTube:

“My calendar ends every year but that doesn’t mean the world is already coming to an end…”

Leave a Reply

